Today we focused on our own class sites.

It was great being able to have time to go through everyone else’s class site, being able to see all the different formats and eye catching displays was great. I found it very beneficial and helpful as I have never had a class site before. Our current class site has not been updated in quite a while. I decided to start the process of creating a new class site from scratch, as I will then get the opportunity to learn, create and share my ideas within my own school.  I first made a layout plan on paper which I’m now in the process of using to help create my vision on my new class site. I was so grateful to have my coach near to help guide me on the correct process of creating a button, adding it correctly to my site and then linking a page with the related topic to this button. ( A reading button) I will now continue making more buttons on all the different learning areas that I would like to add.  I look forward to having the time to continue creating my site and hope to have it up and running soon.

 

One thought on “Enabling Access, Sites Agenda Day 6.

  1. Kia ora Sarah,
    It’s so rewarding to hear all the wonderful excitement in your voice as you journey your way through the Digital Fluency Intensive. You have embraced all this deep new learning with great enthusiasm despite it all being so new to you. Well done! I really like your button, it’s so visually appealing. I also really enjoyed hearing in our digital bubble today, all you’ve taken back to your school and discussed with your colleagues and the excitement and collaboration that’s growing from the kōrero between you and your fellow teachers. Well done for rippling the enthusiasm out wider than just yourself. This is the amplify part that we share when we talk about “RATE” in the Learn | Ako section – R=recognise effective practice , A= Amplify – share more widely than just yourself.
    I’d love to see your site… would you like me to help you to embed it here? It would be fun to share it if you’re feeling ready.
    Ngā mihi,
    Amie @ the Manaiakalani Digital Fluency Intensive

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *